The Registrar is the CEO of the Pharmacy Council. He is a member of the Governing Board and run the day to day affairs of the Council. He is assisted by two (2) Deputy Registrars. The operations of the Council are coordinated at the Head Office by seven departments manned by departmental heads

Section 150 of the Health Professions Regulatory Bodies Act, 2013 (ACT 857) requires the Council to establish offices in every region in the Country. The Council has offices in all the ten (10) Regions in Ghana and these offices are headed by Regional Managers.

Mr Rauf Audu


Dr. Daniel Amaning Danquah

The Deputy Registrar (Operations)

Mr. Albert Wiredu Arkoh

Deputy Registrar (Professional Development)

Mr. Daniel Amaning

Head, Education, Training and Research Department

Mr. Samuel Antwi Kwakwa

Head, Registration & Licensing Department

Mr. Kenneth E. K. Simmons

Head, Management Information Systems/Practitioner Identification Department

Mr. Henry Saja Maden

Head, Regional offices Co-ordination Department

Mr. Clement Naatier Sambo

Head, Legal & Quality Assurance Department

Mr. Prosper Dagadu

Head, Accounts Department

Ms. Angela Hanson

Head, Audit Department

Mr. Kofi Obeng-Mensah

Head, Enforcement & Intelligence Gathering Department

Mr. Christian Trebi Quao

Manager, Ashanti Region

Mr. William Theophilus Ruttmern

Manager, Brong-Ahafo Region

Mr. Kwasi Appiah Baffour

Manager, Central Region

Mrs. Brenda Opong

Manager, Eastern Region

Mr. Michael Kudebong

Manager, Greater Accra Region

Mr. Michael Ameyaw

Manager, Northern Region

Mr. Benjamin Frimpong

Manager, Upper East Region

Mr. Lateef Wiredu

Manager, Upper West Region

Mr. Kenneth Osei Owusu

Manager, Volta Region

Mrs. Evelyn Serwaa Oduro

Manager, Western Region